From Charak Samhita
Revision as of 10:53, 26 February 2020 by Agnivesha (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Nidana means diagnosis and causative factors. The section Nidana Sthana deals with knowledge of disease in detail.



Nidana is of three types:

  1. Asatmyendriyarthasamyoga (unsuitable contact of sense organs with their objects)
  2. Pragyaparadha (intellectual errors or knowingly engaging in harmful activities), and
  3. Kala (time, seasonal, temporal factors).

More information

Jwara Nidana